Monthly Meetings

Picture of Poynton Civic Centre     General Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month from 2.00 to 4.00 p.m. in the hall at Poynton Civic Centre.

There will normally be a Guest Speaker at each meeting and refreshments will be provided. There is a charge of £1 to cover costs and members should bring their membership cards with them.

The next meeting is on Tuesday 20th November when Dr. Jennifer Palmer will give a talk entitled. Should we re-evaluate Richard III since the discovery of his skeleton?
Program for 2018
Tuesday 16th January Edwina Currie Growing Old Disgracefully
Tuesday 20th February Keith Birkett The History of Roberts' Bakery
Tuesday 20th March AGM
Tuesday 17th April Karen Corcoran The Lady Policeman
Tuesday 15th May Judith Popley My Life at Granada TV
Tuesday 19th June Peter Watson The Artefacts of Folk Magic
Tuesday 17th July Margaret Campbell My Experience in India
Tuesday 21st August John Houghton The Creation of a Modern Public Waterworks in Manchester from 1848
Tuesday 18th September Dr. Diana Leitch The Story of Pyrex
Tuesday 16th October Geoff Scargill Edward Elgar - The Real Enigma
Tuesday 20th November Dr. Jennifer Palmer Should we re-evaluate Richard III since the discovery of his skeleton?
Tuesday 18th December Christmas Meeting