Science and Technology Group
Organisers: Carol & Derek Gatenby
Return to Group List
Return to Group Diary

  Meeting   Below is the programme of recent events.

Programme
Date Subject Location
2018
Tuesday 23rd January Reviewing Science & Technology News from 2017 British Legion
Tuesday 27th February Robotics Exhibition MOSI
Tuesday 27th March Artificial Intelligence British Legion
Tuesday 24th April Visit to World of Wedgwood Barlaston, South of Stoke
Tuesday 26th June ‘It’s only a theory’ - Talk by John Ashton British Legion
Tuesday 24th July Visit to the National Tramway Museum Crich, Derbyshire
Tuesday 28th August Left-handedness and how iPlayer works. British Legion
Tuesday 19th October Visit to Jodrell Bank Macclesfield, Cheshire
Tuesday 27th November Our Use of Metals British Legion
2019
Tuesday 22nd January Reviewing Science & Technology News from 2018 British Legion
Tuesday 26th February LEDs and their uses British Legion
March - any day Amazon Fulfillment Centre Visit Airport City
Tuesday 23rd April The Science & Technology of Tea and Coffee British Legion
Tuesday 28th May Wave and Particle Detectors British Legion
Wednesday 26th June Visit to Abbeydale Industrial Museum and David Mellor Cutlery Abbeydale and Hathersage
Tuesday 27th August Visit to Waterways Museum Ellesmere Port

There are Science & Technology pictures in the Photo Gallery - Click here
Contact Email


Science & Technology Group News

There is no meeting or visit in September.

Derek.