Geology Group*
Organiser: Peter Bennett
Return to Group List
Return to Group Diary

  Meeting   The group meets on 4th Thursday of the month.
Contact Email

News

Our first field trip of the year will be on Thursday March 28th.
We will be visiting Biddulph Grange where we will have a guided tour of the Geology Gallery. This visit will give us a fascinating insight into how geology was seen by the mid-Victorians.



Please see below the latest programme of events.

Programme
Date Subject Location
2019
Thursday January 24th The Evolution of Multicellular Life Origins of Mt Etna Indoor Meeting
Thursday 28th February Geology of the North Pennines Green Room at the Civic Centre
Thursday 28th March Biddulph Grange Geology Gallery Field Trip
Thursday 25th April Poise Brook and the Red Rock Fault Field Trip
Tuesday 21st to Friday 24th May Teesdale Extended Field Trip
Thursday 27th June Mam Torr and Treak Cavern Field Trip
Thursday 25th July Ludd's Cave Field Trip
Thursday 22nd August Clitheroe Field trip
Thursday 26th September Manifold Valley Field Trip
Friday 18th to Sunday 20th October Geological Association annual conference, lectures and trips Manchester
Thursday 24th October TBC Field trip
Thursday 28th November Review of the year and topical issues Indoor meeting

* This group is currently open to members of U3As in the North East Cheshire Network.